Watch – Lyric Video For New Linkin Park Track ‘Invisible’

Linkin Park have released a lyric video for their new track Invisible.

It will feature on the band’s upcoming album One More Light which will launch on May 19.

Invisible follows the tracks Heavy, Battle Symphony and Good Goodbye from the follow-up to 2014’s The Hunting Party – and the change of direction on the album has split fans’ options – something that frontman Chester Bennington addressed earlier this week.

He told Music Week: “We were asked, ‘What do you think of people who say you sold out?’ I don’t care. If you like the music, fantastic. If you don’t like it, that’s your opinion too. Fantastic.

“If you’re saying we’re doing what we’re doing for a commercial or monetary reason, trying to make success out of some formula, then stab yourself in the face!”

Bennington added: “When we made Hybrid Theory, I was the oldest guy in the band and in my early 20s. That’s why I guess I’m like, ‘Why are we still talking about Hybrid Theory? It’s fucking years ago.

“It’s a great record, we love it. Like, move the fuck on. You know what I mean?”

Linkin Park are currently on tour across South America and will return to Europe for a run of summer shows later this year.

Linkin Park One More Light tracklist

  1. Nobody Can Save Me
  2. Good Goodbye
  3. Talking To Myself
  4. Battle Symphony
  5. Invisible
  6. Heavy
  7. Sorry For Now
  8. Halfway Right
  9. One More Light
  10. Sharp Edges